Freedom

February 11, 2008

  • Writing is power
  • Writing means I have a viable contribution to the world
  • Writing makes me whomever I choose to be, regardless of what I see in the mirror
  • Writing is being able to say “You can tell me not to talk, but you can’t prevent me from being heard”
  • Writing is making a huge graffiti drawing in the pith of the universe that says “I lived here!”.  And no one can ever remove it, no matter how much they scrub or try to pretend it doesn’t exist
  • Writing says my life is worth living
  • Writing says I’m important, goddammit!
  • Writing opens the door to who I am.  It allows everything inside to gush out, and no one but me can stop it
  • Writing is validation
  • Writing is freedom
Leave a Reply

